The organizational structure is established by national standards and currently provides for the presence of a Director, assisted by a Deputy Director, both chosen from among the teaching staff, an Administrative Manager and a Didactic Manager, as well as a collegial structure - the Department Board - which is entrusted with the preliminary examination of proposals and projects of significant importance. The entire academic staff (professors and researchers), representatives of technical and administrative personnel, students, doctoral students and research fellows constitute the Department Council, where issues related to the life of the Department are discussed. The Director remains in charge for three years, renewable to six.
Luca Lozzi